Brussels Sprouts & Mushroom Soup

28 Feb

I bought a bunch of Brussels sprouts on a whim over the weekend, and wanted to try something different with them rather than my usual oven roasted Brussels sprouts. After looking around for a while, I came across FatFree Vegan Kitchen’s Brussels Sprouts and Shiitake Mushroom Soup.

I subbed in white mushrooms because that’s what I had on hand. I also used the full 6 cups of veggie broth (no plain water for me!) and added basil, oregano, and 2 bay leaves. I didn’t have any white beans, although I wish I had because I think that would have made this soup even more awesome!

This soup was perfect with a slice of crusty bread and a full glass of wine.

One Response to “Brussels Sprouts & Mushroom Soup”


  1. Brussels Sprout & Mushroom Soup « Miranda Writes - October 8, 2011

    […] blogged about this soup before, but since it’s MoFo I figured I’d do it again! This soup is from Susan at Fat Free […]

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

